Testimonials 

"Katrina is probably the most experienced physiotherapist in the area and I have always described her as ''the queen of the pelvic floor'' thoroughly recommend her and her new company" 
 
Jonathan Evans-Jones 
Consultant Gynaecologist, Ramsay Oaks Hospital, Colchester 
“I have worked with Katrina at the Oaks Hospital I am pleased to say that my patients have without fail enjoyed a great experience, excellent outcomes and I am very happy to recommend Katrina.” 
 
Tan Arulampalam 
Consultant Surgeon, Ramsay Oaks Hospital, Colchester 
 
Leave your feedback here 
On 8th June 2017 at 16:37, David wrote:
Many thanks to Katrina for a successful outcome to a series of troublesome sporting injuries. The practice strikes the perfect balance of friendliness, efficiency and professionalism. Highly recommended!
On 1st May 2017 at 09:01, Kim Wraight wrote:
I joined Katrina's pilates class a number of years ago now. Her classes are a god send, hugely effective and fun. I look forward to my class every week. The class has significantly improved my every day wellbeing and Katrina is always there if I need advice, Phisio treatment or a Bodyworks massage with Mallisa. Bodyworks as a whole is a comprehensive treatment and maintenance resource. I am very proud to consider Katrina as a friend & I have also made many friendships within my regular classes. To top it off Kateina is an incredibly caring friendly & empathetic person, who will do all she can to help and support not only her
Patients, but anyone she comes into contact with. Thank you for all your help and support over the years past and years to come.
On 10th April 2017 at 20:16, Laura wrote:
I've had a problem with my knee area for over a year now and had been seeing a different physio who didn't seem to know how to fix it and didn't give me any exercises, I couldn't walk for longer than 40 mins without my knee locking and having terrible pains and being quite immobile for the next 24hrs. I went to see Katrina who gave me 5 exercises to do twice a day and after a month I'm now able to walk for 75 mins with no pain! I'm going to continue my glute strengthening exercises to keep improving my knee, thank you so much!
On 2nd March 2017 at 21:58, Lesley Collins wrote:
I joined a Pilates group with Katrina in July, mainly due to sciatica and joint problems and also to help tone up after losing weight. Katrina is excellent at ensuring you are in the correct position, that you work your resistance up gradually and varies the sessions so they dont get repetitive and I really enjoy these weekly sessions. As well as the Pilates I have had a few physio sessions with Katrina, she is so knowledgeable and patient and quickly located where the root of my problem was. My sciatica, which flared up again over the Christmas break, is improving every day and I can enjoy my days out bird watching again. Thank you Katrina.
On 5th January 2017 at 11:13, Casey Harrison wrote:
Thank you for all your support through a very difficult time for me and my family by providing a professional caring experience that has excelled any treatment i have had outside of the clinic , a special thank you to Katrina who above all the professional treatment has installed motivation and hope for the future.
lastly i can recommend the clinic to anyone who needs help and a thank you seems not nearly enough for what Katrina and the team have given me in return.
Casey
If you wish to be on our mailing list to receive our newsletter please contact us below by filling out the form 
On 23rd September 2016 at 10:34:32, Linda 
 
I have already had 9 months of pain in my back and leg and disturbed sleep. I have received during this time various medical advice, treatments and diagnosis. My condition has worsened over that time. 
 
I was recommended to Bodyworks and I met Katrina. She diagnosed my condition at the first consultation and this was confirmed by an Orthopaedic Surgeon. I am awaiting a total hip replacement. I have found Katrina very professional. approachable and efficient. Bodyworks is run on friendly and professional lines and I would recommend the Clinic to anyone. I am so grateful to Katrina that at last I have a definitive diagnosis . I just wish I had seen her months ago! Linda. 
 
On 20th September 2016 at 15:09:13, Adrian 
 
After undergoing the first of three major revisionary operations last June and following a further 14 previous procedures, including four other major spinal operations, since late 2010 a change of physiotherapists was deemed necessary. Bodyworks was suggested to me by a friend and, after my own due diligence, I started my association with them. Over that period I have regularly seen Louise and have also seen Katrina, Clare and Melissa. All are very knowledgeable and focused and are certainly helping me improve my levels of fitness. There is still a long road of rehabilitation to go but I am totally convinced that they are the people to help me get there and, in so doing, give me back the quality of life I personally strive for. I expect the best and demand excellence from everyone I deal with and have no hesitation strongly recommending Bodyworks based on my own experience. 
 
On 1st July 2016 at 17:40:06, Sophia 
 
wow...so glad to be off my crutches and walking again. Elliott was so patient with me and made my exercises varied and fun! He was always able to answer any questions i had with helpful clear explanations.As an experienced and highly trained physiotherapist I would totally recommend Elliott, top man Thank you so much 
 
On 13th June 2016 at 13:54:52, Ali 
 
Katrina Wade is a wonderful physio, with a no nonsense approach. It is obvious she is extremely knowledgeable in her proffesion and I would recommend her. She is kind and very informative and helped sort out my foot problem. 
 
On 24th May 2016 at 08:35:47, John 
 
After recently having a major operation I was referred to katrina for physio expecting to just go through some exercises to aid recovery 
What I received was a very friendly understanding caring person who took time to explain what I had experienced in my operation and also nag with pictures helped me understand what to expect 
She went beyond just treatment and showed great interest in my recovery also saying I could ring anytime if I had any concerns 
I would well and truly recommend her and thank her for helping me along the way ten out of ten 
 
On 25th April 2016 at 17:16:30, Becky 
 
After being diagnosed with Pelvic Floor Spasm and spending time researching this very painful complaint and after having seen a NHS physio twice, to no relief or understanding of PFS I found Katrina. She understood the problem and along with trigger point release of my pelvic floor and good advice I am no longer in need of physio or pain relief medication. 
 
I travelled an hour each way to visit Bodyworks and wouldn't hesitate to go again if the need arises. 
It was such a relief to find someone who was aware of and knew how to treat this complaint. 
 
Thank you Katrina. 
 
On 10th April 2016 at 16:16:32, Becky 
 
I attended Katrina's Post Natal MOT after quite a traumatic birth. I was not shown any pelvic floor exercises at the Hospital and just left to go on my merry way. I was worried after birth and had been having problems with my bladder. I saw this post of Facebook and thought it was too good to be true. After phoning the clinic and learning it was £63 for the appointment I booked in.  
 
The hour was spent checking my pelvis, abdominal muscles and pelvic floor. Katrina really out my mind at rest and assured me everything was as it should be (just very weak). She showed me how to exercise my pelvic floor properly and I could see it working on the ultrasound scan! All in all it was very reassuring and extremely helpful! I will recommend this to all ladies that have just given birth. 
 
On 10th April 2016 at 16:15:14, Noel 
 
Had a great experience with bodyworks today. I had a bike fit done ahead of my upcoming ride and I loved it. Very professional, fun and informative and best of all, an improved ride! Thank you for your help today, I have already noticed an improvement in how riding my bike feels. The long ride seems a little less daunting now. 
 
On 4th March 2016 at 11:27:18, Sam 
 
I would highly recommend the team at Bodyworks. From the reception staff, when making it really easy to book my appointment and fitting me in as soon as possible and when was suitable for me, to the physios who are brilliant! My first port of call for any problems I may have in the future. I have given your cards to several people now. Thank you 
 
On 1st March 2016 at 11:37:36, Jay 
 
Just had a course of 3 shockwave treatments with Louise for my plantar fasciitis - which had become quite debilitating. As the owner of a very active dog I do not have the luxury of resting up. The results from this treatment were fantastic, I'm delighted to be pain free after many months. 
 
On 15th January 2016 at 14:31:22, Dawn 
 
I visited Elliott when i put my back out and he was great. Great treatment, great advice, really helpful information and a friendly atmosphere. I would highly recommend him. 
 
On 3rd January 2016 at 20:59:01, David 
 
Being highly sceptical about acupuncture I found myself with an acute shoulder injury following a fall. The team at Bodyworks recommended I try a course of acupuncture and I must say my scepticism turned to astonishment when my symptoms dramatically eased after just two treatments. I am no longer a disbeliever but a true convert and have subsequently utilised the acupuncture team on several other occasions with great results. 
I cannot recommend them highly enough. 
 
On 27th October 2015 at 10:57:27, Jacqui 
 
The fantastic, caring and professional treatment I received from Katrina and her team at Bodyworks has changed my life. I now have pain free days and strategies and exercises which help to manage my pelvic pain. I recommend them wholeheartedly. 
 
On 1st September 2015 at 21:10:24, Steve 
 
I have no hesitation in recommending Louise as a physio. After suffering with a bad back not only has Louise's knowledge and treatment helped but her advice and techniques to use at home to prevent problems re-occurring have been invaluable. 
 
On 30th August 2015 at 18:10:27, Sarah 
had a total knee replacement 14 weeks ago and was lucky enough to find Charlie who has helped me through recovery more than words can express! She was so encouraging and always cheerful and made me believe that I would be ok .when I was unsure I would achieve a good result having suffered lots of swelling post op. I had weekly sessions with her and , week by week, things improved. I have now been signed off and fm looking forward to a full and active life thanks to Charlie and the team. The only down side of my recovery is that I will miss seeing Charlie each week ! 
 
On 15th June 2015 at 12:05:31, Tony 
 
I have suffered with calf strains when running for over 3 years. I have seen numerous physios over the years, with little success and no treatment beyond messages and more stretches! Katrina was the first physio to immediately offer advice and actual treatment. She diagnosed an issue with fallen arches and referred me to a orthodontist who provided prosthetics. She also gave me a number of sessions of RSWT on both legs. I am very pleased to say that the combination of these treatments has got me running again. I can wholeheartedly recommend Katrina to anyone with similar problems. Thank you Katrina. 
 
On 7th June 2015 at 12:25:24, FC 
 
For four months I suffered with Plantar Fasciitis. I was unable to walk very far in my home yet alone outside without excruciating pain, I found this very depressing and frustrating, I came to Bodyworks and had Acupuncture treatment which started to relieve the symptoms then I was advised to try the new Shockwave Therapy treatment and am now pain-free and able to take up my life again. 
 
My sincere and grateful thanks to Katrina and Claire for their brilliant care and to recomend Shockwave Therapy treatment as a highly effective and lasting cure. 
FC 
 
On 19th May 2015 at 17:59:59, Mari Louise 
 
I recently had treatment from both Katrina and Charlie on my injured shoulder and I would thoroughly recommemd them both. After five consultations my injury is now repaired and full movement restored. Many thanks! 
 
On 8th May 2015 at 09:58:38, SB wrote: 
 
Hi , just wanted to contact you to say a huge thanks for all you did for me when I never thought I'd be pain free again . Claire was so patient with me and gave me hope and exercises that got me moving again, the acupuncture from Katrina also really made a difference . 
Thank you so much , you made such a huge difference to my life, I will be back to see you if I ever have any issues again. 
 
On 2nd May 2015 at 17:59:40, teresa wrote: 
 
After having a minor op . I was referred to see Katrina . Who put me completely at ease on our first meeting . We spoke about diet and how she could help me . Within a few sessions she had instructed me in muscle control and gave me my confidence back . 
 
On 21st April 2015 at 15:54:33, Kim 
 
I would like to recommend the services I have received from Katrina. After recently suffering a tennis injury to my foot, I was xrayed at A&E at the time and no fracture was shown and told that I had ligament damage. This should take 2-4 weeks to heal. After a couple of weeks I met with Katrina to have some physio and after returning for a 2nd session, Katrina diagnosed that she thought I had a stress fracture and organised for a 2nd X-ray to take place. In deed, this showed a stress fracture and following this diagnosis Katrina was most helpful in contacting various contacts to gain further advice. The time and support that has been given is very much appreciated and I hope it won't be too long before my foot has fully healed. 
 
On 19th April 2015 at 11:13:08, Barry 
 
having suffered from back pain on and off for 20 years countless treatments . i was ready to give up thinking this was it no more sports , a friend of mine told me to try katrina at bodyworks ,so a quick email then booked an appointment ,after a thorough consultation see told me it can be fixed,so 4 treatments in the pain has go ,turns out all thoughs years i was miss diagnosed it wasnt my back it was my hip katrina pick up on this ,i expland about a car crash i had 20 odd years ago ,my hip is now back in place with regular yoga and pilates to help ,just remember to tell everthing no mater how small it helps ,i now can continue to train and enjoy life again ,many thanks to katrina and the bodyworks team 
 
On 18th April 2015 at 12:03:42, Lin 
 
I cannot speak highly enough of the treatment I received from Katrina Wade both before and after my gynae op. She gave me very helpful advice to help deal with the bladder problems I was experiencing and after my op was always at the other end of the phone when I was anxious about my symptoms. Ladies if you have problems Katrina is frank, courteous and extremely knowledgable. I just thank her very much for all the help she gave me. She really went the extra mile. Thanks also to Olivia the receptionist who was very pleasant and accommodating. 
 
On 15th April 2015 at 14:32:38, Jane  
have been going to Pilates classes with Katrina for a couple of years now and they are absoloutely excellent. She takes great care to make sure everyone is working at their own comfortable pace and being a Physio is a great help with injuries, aches & pains etc. 
 
However it was a visit to her at her Bodyworks Physio Clinic with severe nerve pain that prompts me to write. From the moment I spoke to the receptionist Olivia I was reassured and a cancellation appointment found for me - Katrina (and Claire) couldn't have been kinder, given me more time or been more thorough. I also had acupuncture. All in all a very friendly and professional service. 
 
On 27th March 2015 at 16:24:57, Sarah 
 
"My eleven years old daughter Alice, suddenly developed severe neck pain, she had never experienced any musculoskeletal pain before. I was very concerned and phoned the Body works and I spoke to Katrina Wade, who gave me some very practical advice to help my daughter with dealing with her inability to move and some reassurance over the phone. When she saw Alice she immediately put her at ease and was fantastic with some manipulation and massage. Today Alice's neck has bigger movements with much less pain. Thank you Bodyworks for your professionalism and caring treatment in a great environment. I would never hesitate recommending Bodyworks to anybody needing treatment for their children - thankyou" - Sarah Wilby 
 
On 1st March 2015 at 16:18:50, Michae 
 
I have been suffering with a painful heel for months now. I have had an injection from my GP with very little relief and have also tried inserts into my shoes. I heard about the new treatment with shockwaves from a friend of mine who has also had treatment on her elbow with great results. I was a little unsure to start with not knowing anything about this treatment. Katrina explained everything to me and said that they were having good results in the couple of months since they started using the machine. I decided to embark on a course of treatment over 5 weeks. The results are superb I cannot recommend it highenough. 
 
On 3rd February 2015 at 16:44:12, Stephen 
 
Charlie did a fantastic job of diagnosing and treating a long-standing shoulder problem for me and I'm back playing squash which is great! I would not hesitate in recommending the friendly and professional service that the team at Bodyworks provide. 
 
On 23rd December 2014 at 14:01:53, NS wrote: 
 
Katrina has been a huge help and I am really delighted with the outcome from my treatment, which was well worth it. Thank you! 
 
On 4th October 2014 at 17:02:21, Chris and Carol 
 
In early September this year after a horrendous 6 1/2 hr drive my back went into spasm and I could not move. We looked up the closest physio practice to where we live in Highwoods and found Bodyworks which turned out to be a very professional practice and with the expertise of Katrina Wade and two sessions later my back problem has been sorted. Carol mentioned to Katrina a problem with her elbow which she fell on, on holiday. Katrina found whilst investigating the elbow that it was out of line and the joint was swollen and is now much better after her treatment. We found Katrina to be highly skilled and she takes the time to talk you through what treatment she is going to give you and answers all your questions before she starts the treatment. We both feel if you are looking for a physiotherapist, Katrina is the answer. 
 
On 28th September 2014 at 21:36:26, JC 
 
I cannot recommend Bodyworks Physiotherapy Clinic highly enough. An amazing team of very expirienced physiotherapists. I could get an appointment quickly and needed only a few sessions to get my neck better. Great value for money. I know where to go if I have any other problems. Thanks guys. 
 
On 8th September 2014 at 16:47:15, Andy 
 
A big thank you to Katina who has helped heal some really painful foot and shoulder injuries, an excellent run practise great communication of appointments and self help excercises thank you 
 
On 13th August 2014 at 08:06:07, TLD 
 
I contacted Katrina when I was in considerable pain with a pinched nerve in my neck! She saw and treated me the next day and for the first time in weeks I was able to move without the raging pain that I had. After four sessions of physiotherapy and advice regarding posture and work station lay out I am pain free!!! I could not recommend anyone more highly than I do Katrina. 
 
I am very grateful to Katrina for the treatment and advice that she gave which is truly second to none. 
 
Thank you Katrina. 
 
On 17th April 2014 at 11:36:23, Claire 
 
Last year i visited Katrina at Bodyworks as I had suffered with back issues for just under a year. I had around 5 sessions with Katrina and it has made a significant difference. I also started the Pilates class which has really helped my injury. Katrina is the ideal instructor as her classes are very much personal and always focuses around each persons injury to provide you with a safe environment. I have also taken up personal training with Karen and sports massage which have both given me such positive results. Mike has aided me with neck complaints which ive had problems with for several years. 
Katrina and her team are the only people I would deal with as they provide such a supportive service and work so closely and collectively as a team that you feel nothing but cared for and supported. I still go to the Bodyworks team for advice and find them extremely approachable. Due to their caring nature they feel more like friends than anything else. 
Bodyworks has given me great results,confidence and positivity. They dont care because they have too, they care because they want too and as one of their clients, I really feel that. 
 
On 9th April 2014 at 19:50:54, Louise 
 
I can honestly say that Katrina is the best Pilates instructor that I have been taught by. It must help being a physiotherapist as well as she pays very close attention to how each position should be performed, providing very clear instructions that make sure you are getting the best out of her class. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending her. 
 
Dear Louise 
 
Just to let you know that I won my golf competition on Thursday, just as you predicted!! And no problems with hip! Many thanks! 
 
On 27th November 2013 at 18:55:56, Fiona 
 
I have just returned home after a treatment for a painful back almost pain free and re - aligned! Katrina's knowledge is immense and she is very professional and gets to the root of the problem. This is my second visit and do not hesitate to recommend Katrina. Thank you. - again, 
 
On 13th October 2013 at 18:00:43, Peter 
 
I have just had a series of sessions with Katrina to address the pain in my lower back, and I am delighted with the process and the outcome. She was very pleasant and practical in diagnosing and explaining the nature of my problem, and coaching me in an exercise programme. After a few sessions of physio and acupuncture the difference was tremendous, and my discomfort has disappeared. I strongly recommend her skill and professional approach. 
 
On 3rd September 2013 at 20:42:22, Mell  
 
 
Thank you Katrina I was struggling to get rid of a migraine for a week I came to see you and you treated my neck and within one session you relived my pain so I could function normally again, I'm so grateful, thank you again! 
 
On 16th August 2013 at 19:16:46, Fiona 
 
I was suffering from extreme and debilitating pain in my back for 3 weeks. After a consultation with Katrina, in which she did some work on my hip ,I felt some relief. After 3 sessions I was pain free and able to walk upright ! 
I found Katrina to be very professional, kind and courteous. 
I know where my first stop will be in future. Thank you very much, you were brilliant! 
 
On 26th July 2013 at 13:00:18, Richard 
 
Katrina recently did two relatively life changing things for me. Firstly she gave me an acupuncture treatment. Secondly she gave me a series of exercises and some dietary advice. Both treatments were to designed to address my increasingly severe bladder problem 
 
The results were immediate and dramatic. Straight away and for the FIRST TIME IN ABOUT 5 YEARS I didn't need to get up in the middle of the night to go to the bathroom. The following day, and ever since, I have been heading off to the loo about half as often as I did before I met her.  
 
My only regret is that I didn't see her before. I simply didn't realise that incontinence could be dealt with so effectively and so easily. For some reason I imagined it was my lot as I grew older to put up with a weak bladder. Not so. I therefore strongly advise you to seek her counsel if you suffer from the same problem as I did. 
 
On 25th July 2013 at 22:02:15, Jenny Guina wrote: 
 
I am a nurse and have had a work related chronic lower back injury and back pain for over 10 years . Katrina recently gave me my first ever acupuncture treatment . Normally it takes me a few hours in the morning to be fully and comfortably mobile. The morning after the treatment not only did I sleep comfortably and well ,I woke pain free, for the first time in years, and was able to stand up straight on getting out of bed. 
 
I could not believe the difference this one treatment had made to my chronic back pain and generalised morning immobility. I fully intend to make acupuncture treatments with Katrina a regular part of my lifestyle. Katrina is also a very kind and empathetic professional and I felt safe and comfortable in her care. I highly recommend her. 
 
On 17th May 2013 at 16:32:41, Pete 
 
I went to see Katrina because of my lower back pain which was completely debilitating I was really struggling. Katrina really helped me understand what was wrong and her vast knowledge and treatment techniques have helped me get back to full fitness. The clinic is very welcoming and Katrina is extremely professional I would recommend her to everyone! 
 
On 15th May 2013 at 10:08:57, Gael Lennox Lymphoedema Specialist ,Ramsay Oaks Hospital 
 
I have worked alongside Katrina for more than 10 years. Her skills,commitment and expertise with breast surgery patients have been remarkable. She encourages patients to self help and will refer to other disciplines when necessary,to enable the patient to have a complete care package. One of her many specialities is with scar tissue and cording and to increase the limb mobility. 
I would highly recommend Katrina. 
 
On 15th May 2013 at 09:49:44, Sasha 
 
Being over 60 and feeling fit and well I was concerned when I noticed that I needed to urinate more frequently and even more alarming,down below I had a feeling of something coming down and discomfort. I promptly went to see my GP who examined me, lying down of course and said there was nothing wrong. 
 
Of which I was not happy with her diagnosis. So I visited Katrinas Well Woman Clinic. She was very thorough asking questions and most importantly gave me an Ultrasound Scan. My pelvic muscle was clearly shown and Katrina advised me that I could possibly have a prolapse and to pursue it with my GP. 
 
This I did and insisted I was referred to a Gynaecologist who confirmed a prolapse of the bladder and womb and I was admitted for an Hysterectomy and repair. The Consultant commented that by coming early with the problem made the operation and recovery very good. If it had not been for Katrina my prolapse would have escalated and possibly ended up as an emergency. 
 
Every woman no matter what age,should have periodic Well Woman checks as a matter of course and not wait for a problem to arise to do this. 
 
On 14th May 2013 at 16:47:21, David Wilson wrote: 
 
I have known Katrina professionally for over 20 years. She is an incredibly skilled physio, and achieves fast, effective results - often in only one or two treatments. I will often consult her before I talk to my GP. She always gives me home work, and explains my condition so I can help myself, and avoid further injury.